Albion Park High School logo

Albion Park High School

Albion Park High School

Respect, Responsibility & Commitment

Telephone02 4257 1744


Albion Park High School is home to one of the most comprehensive and dynamic Special Education Units across the region.  The Support Unit is designed to meet the needs of up to 46 students who require additional educational support.  We have three classes and currently have these structured in stage levels.  Students who are part of our Support Unit will experience reduced class sizes, a Student Learning Support Officer (SLSO) placed on every class, a specialised teacher with knowledge and experience of working along side students with additional needs and every student has an Individual Learning Plan (ILP) that focuses on the educational and social goals of each individual student.

Within our Support Unit we focus on equipping our students with meaningful and practical  life skills that will assist them to move from school based learning out into a vocational environment within a quickly evolving and often complex world.

At Albion Park High School we offer and support our students through promoting a selection of programs and learning opportunites such as quality work experience opportunities, involvement in TVET courses, completing the Flagstaff Program, Transition to Work Taster Programs, social skills programs, travel training programs and community access programs.

We are incredibly fortunate at Abion Park High School to have an amazing group of young men and women who embrace all the opportunties.